This week has been incredibly stressful and long.  My body has woken me up at 6am every day, with the exception of today.  I “slept in” until 7am.  Being the poor person I am (I jest about my financial state quite often.  I do love my career choice.  I really have a problem that those of us advocating for and defending and helping our communities are the ones who get the least amount of pay.  Many people are of the false impression that we [social workers] make good money.  Some do.  Most don’t.  I mean after all of my bills are paid and my ex decides to give me a bit of money to work towards paying me back I’ll probably have about $95 until the 15th which is to pay for any food/gas I may need.  I can live with $95.  But what if I get pulled over because the registration on my car is dead? or what if I accidentally forget my lunch at home? or what if an agency vehicle isn’t available for me to do all of my running around until next payday? or what if I ***need*** to go to the doctor and have to pay the co-pay? Ugh, I’m so off topic…), I tend to find myself hanging out in my apartment more frequently than not.  My apartment is fairly tidy.  Ha!  I mean, what else is a girl to do when internet connection is sporadic at best and there’s no cable/satellite tv?  Lol!  I did feel rather empowered yesterday when I unclogged and managed not to overflow my toilet.  I’d like to not think about why the toilet was clogged in the first place…

Speaking of empowerment, I am going to see The Vagina Monologues this evening with The Cool Kids.  This is $5 I can justify spending.  Years and years ago I had wanted to see the play when one of my very good friends was in it.  However I could not convince my manager to let me off work for the evening.  So, now I get to see the play and think about how amazeballs my friend was.  And because I’m going to this play tonight, I’ve been thinking about the outfit I’m going to wear (how girly of me).  I can’t decide!  Why can’t the weather be warmer?  If we had some decent weather I’d pick out a cute dress.  At the moment I have a black shirt with a pink skirt and black leggings picked out.  I do not have cute boots to wear though.  So I’d have to wear my black flats.  But if the temperature is super cold my feet will freeze.  And so the dilemma continues. Haha.

Maybe I’ll just wear jeans.  But I wanna be all kinds of cute!

Also, I’ve been browsing my online dating sites.  I get depressed looking at them sometimes because I know that online dating is a glorified version of meeting someone in a bar.  Here I am throwing my proverbial fishing line and no one is biting.  Meeting someone in real life would be so much nicer…

I need to go get my mail.  I haven’t done so in 3 weeks.  I’m sure th post office is annoyed with me.  🙂

