Tags

, , ,

I’m in a bit of a funk.  Well, I was.  I think I’m over it now (I think, hopefully).  I went on a date with Randy (is that what I named him? Really?).  I mean, free food is enough of a reason for me to go on a date with someone (is that pathetic?  At least I’m honest).  Since the date we’ve been texting/calling.  But, just before the date I had a major meltdown.  I actually called my ex and basically told him that he is to blame for me having to date again.  I got myself pulled together enough to enjoy dinner and coffee with Randy.  I have a feeling that he could sense my hesitancy.  Maybe not.  I don’t know.

I kinda sorta wish that Ted were available for more than weekly hanky panky.  He’s got a good career.  He’s a good dad.  He owns a home.  He cares about people…  Who know though, maybe we’d not get along at all other than in the sex arena.

Bunch of unproductive dating going on these days…  Well, not a bunch.  The dating I’ve done though just isn’t happening.

I’m tired.  I’m going home.  Eff this working crap.

