Studying: For my newish job I am going through a 6-week training.  Week 6 begins tomorrow.  On Thursday we take a comprehensive exam.  I’m supposed to be studying.  I’m tired of studying.  I got my MSW so I wouldn’t have to study ever again (or at least for many, many, many years).  **Sigh**

Sample Question: When we are discussing the mental health of a parent, what are we assessing related to child maltreatment?
Answer: The impact of the caretaker’s mental health on the child and on the child’s safety.

Reading: I was bored so I started re-reading Harry Potter (shocker).  Then I decided I needed something new to read.  So, I took the three $10 amazon giftcards I had planned on sending to my sister’s three children for Christmas that never managed to get mailed, and I got myself books for my kindle.  I’m such a terrible aunt!!  Oh well.  I bought myself the 50 Shades of Grey trilogy.  Because I could.  I wasn’t sure if I would want to read them.  I wasn’t sure if all the hype was accurate.  So far, I like the subject (um, duh), but I find the writing to be of poor quality.  I will read all of the books because I bought them.  And I hope the writing quality improves.

Booty Call: Michael and I decided that we would not be good as boyfriend/girlfriend.  Well, he decided.  I think we have potential, but I am respectful of others’ opinions.  After I left with my face dry and a smile on my face, I sent a text asking if we were still allowed to be friends.  He agreed.  Less than a week later I ended up in bed with him (again).  I had had a long day at work (studying, traveling, etc.) and wanted relief.  I got myself invited over.  We didn’t waste time with niceties.  We quickly undressed each other.  He was like, “Is this a booty call?”  I replied, “Absofuckinglutely.”  We had a great time.  He got me off three times, I got him off twice.  Good times.  I don’t think continuing a fwb arrangement with Michael would be wise.  I’d not want to share him.

Persistently Rude Men: Really, this is about one man in particular, but probably definitely applies to many men I’ve interacted with via the internet/texting.  This guy doesn’t get a name.  We had only sent like 2 messages online and exchanged number.  I generally don’t do that.  (I really need to stick to my general rules!)  Anyway, he immediately demanded pictures.  He didn’t specify.  So I sent a super modest one.  Then he was asking about sex stuff.  I told him I didn’t want to talk about sex stuff (What?!  Me?!  Not want to talk about sex stuff?!  Yep.  I’m not looking for that.  I can get that whenever I want.)  So, what does this guy do?  He persists.  I stop talking.  He calls me.  For about 20 minutes I listen to him talking about his preferences, etc.  I managed to get off the phone.  He said something about WWE.  I commented about how WWE is a stage production.  He called back.  (WHY THE HELL DID I ANSWER THE PHONE?!)  He lectured me about the beauty of WWE.  I think he’s in love…  I got to speak maybe 5 words during the entire conversation.  Then I was finally able to get away again.  He started texting asking about sex again.  I told him I’m not talking with him because he’s not respecting me.  So, he launched into asking me questions about me.  Too late, dude.  I’m done.  I was so done as soon as he tried to discuss sex rather than get to know each other.  Ugh.  Men.

Anyway.  I should get back to studying.

Stay classy, people.

🙂

