…it’s another.

I’ve been leaving my laptop at my friend’s/soon-to-be-roomy’s place because I have no internet at home and he does have internet, but he doesn’t own a functioning computer.  For over a year my ‘E’ button has been compromised – the letter part came off but the squishy button thing was still in tact.  Now, the squishy button thing has become detached.  It’s still here, but it keeps popping out.  Marshall (friend) says to superglue it.  I’m not sure if that’s advisable…  And then, yesterday when I got here and sat down with my laptop, the damn cord was acting up.  I shouldn’t trust Jon to handle my stuff with care apparently.  Sigh.  I need to figure out my ‘E’ problem.  And maybe my cord issue won’t be too much of an issue.  My laptop is rather old.  I’ve had the thing since 2007.  Maybe part or all of my tax return can go to a new laptop…  But I wanted to buy a kayak.  We’ll see.

