Tags

, , , ,

Throughout my entire life I have had ear problems.  My ear were more problematic when I was a little kid and again in my mid-20s (ugh!  I’m officially in my 30s…).  I had tubes put in my ears when I was 25 for the third time in my life.  Since that time I’ve worn ear plugs while showering to prevent unneeded fluid buildup in my ears.  Well, every once in a while I still have problems with fluid in my ears.  When that happens, I have SEVERE pain for a couple of days, and then my ear(s) drains.  And when I say “drains” I mean that watery-waxy stuff leaks from my ear(s).  It’s gross.  I have these ear drops that help, but Idk where they are right now (figures).  So, on Monday my right ear got to the SEVERE pain level (on a scale from 1-10 where 1 is absolutely no pain and 10 is the worst pain I’ve ever felt, Monday’s pain was about a 7).  Tuesday was still painful, but more like 4.  That evening I started draining.  Wednesday was like a constant drippage; pain was down to about a 2.  Thursday, the drainage was minimal, pain still around a 2.  Friday, drainage was nearly completely gone and pain between a 1-2.  Today, still no drainage, still very little pain.  The problem is that I can hardly hear out of my right ear now.  Usually my hearing improves as the drainage subsides.  Thankfully, I have an ENT this coming Monday.  I’m guessing I’ll have a hearing test and that they’ll poke and prod the inside of my ears…  Sigh.

I know that having okay hearing until I die is unlikely.  I just kinda hoped I wouldn’t lose my hearing until I was at least 50.  Lol.

I should not jump the gun… I’ll wait and see to what the doc has to say on Monday…

