Tags

, ,

I arrived to my parentals yesterday around 630pm, just in time for dinner.  While I didn’t actually plan that, having dinner ready when I walked in the door certainly was convenient.  My parents live about 3 1/2 hours from me.  The distance is such that they don’t balk at me not visiting every weekend, but close enough that the drive isn’t terrible.  I came here  for Thanksgiving.  Before that I had been here for Memorial Day weekend.  I’m sure my parents would like to see me more frequently, but there’s only so much I can handle at one time.

The family dog passed away a few months ago, so that perk is gone.  BUT, my parents just bought a ping pong table.  What?!  YES!  My mom’s parents have had a ping pong table in their basement for 30+ years.  So, ping pong is definitely a family activity that is almost as exciting as badminton (in my opinion).  I am a badminton champ, yo!  Haha.  I’m not so hot at ping pong, but it’s been a couple of years since I’ve played.  My youngest brother and I volleyed around for about an hour without keeping score.  Then I FINALLY!!! won my first game since arriving here against my other brother.  🙂

We’ll probably play a couple of fierce games of round robin ping pong.  Here’s a video so get an idea of what I mean”

We’ll have plenty of people around to have a couple of really long rounds.  🙂  These are the times when the family gets along the best.  That is, when we’re playing games.

Merry Christmas, friends!!  😀

