New Year’s Eve is a tricky holiday. I’ve only ever been kissed twice at midnight, both times by Marshall. The first time was magical. That was one of my best kisses ever, if not THE best. The passion and the heat that radiated from our lips down our bodies was time displacing. I fell in love that night. Every year prior I had lamented not having someone to kiss at midnight as the new year began. Since Marshall and I broke up I’ve had just one NYE alone. I don’t remember what I did last year, honestly. Tonight I’m going to a friend’s party. I highly doubt I’ll have anyone to smooch in the new year. While this day has the potential to be painful because of the reminder that I’m alone, I’m okay with it. At least right now I am. I don’t want mediocre. I want fucking amazing! Of course smooching is always fun. So I won’t be turning down a NYE kiss, but I’m hoping to not feel that pain of loneliness as the clock strikes midnight.  I’m sorry that this is one big paragraph. #bloggingonphoneproblems

