Jerry canceled.  He has a legit reason (his aunt passed away and he and his family are heading out of state this evening for the funeral which will take place in the next couple of days).  I’m super bummed though.  And I’ve been asking around if anyone would like to go with me to the comedy club since I was the one that got the tickets.  No one wants to go.  And then, I went to lunch with three other ladies. The waiter asked if the bills were together or separate.  The one lady said, “these three are on one check.”  Guess who had to pay for her own lunch?  Yep, me.  Like, really, I don’t care if I have to pay for my own food.  But damn, it was like a slap in the face that said, “you’re not good enough for me to pay for your lunch.”

Okay, enough with the pity party.  Back to work…

