Tags

, , , ,

I don’t believe I’ve shared much about my struggle with my weight.  I have yo-yo-ed between 190 – 220 for years.  And that’s not very healthy.  About 11 years ago I managed to get down to 160 and I was so proud and I looked damn sexy.  But then I gained that weight back because I hated having to watch every little thing I was eating.  And so, I slowly gained back the weight.  In 2011 I hit my highest weigh of 233 lbs.  I absolutely HATED the way I looked.  I was so uncomfortable. Nothing fit me properly and I struggled with every little thing (tying my shoes, bending over, walking any kind of distance, etc.).

I recently started a round of hCG.  I have done a TON of research on this protocol and did not jump into it willy-nilly.

I started at 228.8 lbs.  38 days later I’m at 201.8.  🙂

The next 3 weeks are all about stabilization.  I should be concentrating on staying within 2 pounds (up or down – because fluctuation is normal) of 201.8 lbs.  After the 3 weeks of (hopeful) stabilization, I am allowed to eat more freely, but I **know** that doing so could be catastrophic.  For me, I will always struggle to get to and maintain a healthy weight (according to WebMD, my “ideal weight” is between 108 – 145 lbs).

Side note: I highly doubt that I will ever reach 145 lbs, and I’m okay with that. 160 is a good weight for my body type, I believe.

So, the point of what I’m saying is this…  I will always have to be mindful of the foods I consume.  I will always have to be conscious of my activity level. That is, if I don’t want to blow my weight out of the water (again) I have to be mindful and conscious of these things.

The reason I want to get to a healthier weight is because I just want to be healthier.  I want to live a long, healthy life.  And, of course, I want to feel better about the way I look.  😉

I do love the way I look right now.  But I know another 20 pounds down I’ll love my look even more.  So, while the next 3 weeks is all about maintaining my 201.8, soon enough my journey will continue to take me lower.

(I am always having to remind myself to be patient.  #PatienceIsNotMyVirtue)

