Tags

, , , , , , , ,

**singing**

Matchmaker, matchmaker make me a match! Find me a find! Catch me a catch! Matchmaker, matchmaker look through your book and find me the perfect match!

I took a huge financial risk and decided to try a matchmaking service.  The internet has failed miserably.  So, I figured I could use the help in finding a … match.  Ha.

The first match I was introduced to was a definite no.  I allowed the guy to take me to dinner (I’d never been to that restaurant), but there were no subsequent dates.

My second match is much more promising…  🙂  We have been seeing each other since January.  We met face to face on January 9th for the first time.  Since then we’ve gotten together nearly every weekend at some point.  He’s divorced and has three kiddos.  He has 50/50 custody with his ex, so he has them every Wednesday and Thursday and every other weekend.

Anyway, we’re not an official couple at this point.  We’re going slow.  Like, snail slow.  I think taking time is a good thing.  However, I kinda feel like he’s so afraid to let someone get close again.  I don’t blame him, really.

So, I’m practicing patience, which, as we all know, is not my virtue.  Haha.  I’m really trying though because he’s… so compatible with me.  I’ll write more about him later.

I’m really tired.  I should try to get some good sleep in tonight.  I need to be on my game tomorrow at work.

