Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Starting weight: 233.8
Day 3’s weight (1/7/17): 230.8
Calories Consumed: 1, 402 (119 under budget)

Day 4’s weight: 229.6
Total lost so far: 4.2 pounds

I’ve decided to do my weigh-ins on the day of and a summary of the previous day’s calories.  I’m still working this out.

So, yesterday I did a bunch of food prep.  I cut up 3 colorful bell peppers and an onion, threw those in the crockpot with 2 lbs of chicken.  I put all of these things in my calorie counter app thingy as a new recipe and each serving (6 servings) is 192 calories.  I went ahead and split up each of the servings into food containers.  I made 3 servings worth of rice and added that to 3 of the containers.  Last night I ate one of the rice containers and added 1/4 cup colby jack cheese, and 3 tablespoons of sour cream.  My whole dinner was 552 calories.

I’ve been talking with my good friend, Laci, about all of this.  I love that I don’t feel focused on counting, but more so on being conscious of my food choices.  I said before that I’ve been on every diet on the planet (exaggeration) and have really struggled; however, this approach of just entering food makes me more aware of what I add to the shopping cart and how I’m preparing my food.

Today while shopping at Aldi, my all-time favorite grocery store, I looked at all of the labels… I’ve really been wanting chips.  I’m not a huge chip fan, except for tortilla chips with salsa.  And there’s this pineapple salsa I really wanted for those chips.  So, 10 chips is 130 calories and the salsa is 15 calories per 2 tablespoons.  I mean, that’s the perfect snack or side.  I’m more excited about the salsa than the chips, tbh.  Haha.  I love fruity salsas.

Anyway, I hope you guys are having a lovely Sunday.

Laters!

Chicken Fajita Filling:
1 red bell pepper, cut into strips
1 yellow bell pepper, cut into strips
1 orange bell pepper, cut into strips
1 yellow onion, cut into strips
2.5 lbs chicken breasts
Taco seasoning

In a crockpot, put half of the peppers and onion on the bottom.  Lay the chicken on top of the peppers and onions.  Place the remaining peppers and onions over the chicken.  Add desired amount of taco seasoning.  Cook on high for 3 hours.  Remove chicken, shred, return to crockpot, and stir.  Cook on low another 1-2 hours.  Serve.

6 servings. 192 calories per serving.

