Strep sucks.

Yesterday I woke up feeling a little gross and as the day progressed I felt worse and worse.  When I finally decided to go home, I could not stop shivering.  I got home, took my temp and had a low-grade fever.  I looked at my throat and my left tonsil was nasty.  I decided to go to an urgent care…

Positive for strep.

The doctor tried to poison prescribe me with a Z-Pack which is apparently bad for those allergic to erythromycin.  After getting my non-lethal meds, I came home and heated up some soup and went to bed.  The shivering didn’t stop for a long time.

At 2am I woke up, just as cold as before.  I knew I could finally take more tylenol, which is what I did.  I managed to get the pills down, but ended up throwing up a bunch of phlegm.  Gross.

The fever has yet to break.  And this headache is not going away.  My neck really hurts too.  Like I’ve done nothing but lay on it wrong all day.

Okay.  I’m done whining.  😉

I didn’t weigh in this morning.  Probably won’t tomorrow either.

