Tags

, , , , , ,

Starting Weight: 233.8
Today’s Weight: 211.4

TWENTY-TWO POINT FOUR POUNDS DOWN!! (This loss announcement deserves all caps.)

I’m averaging a loss of 0.33 pounds per day right now.  I sometimes enjoy doing math.  As a social worker I’m not always the best – this math wasn’t so difficult though.  😉

Screenshot_2017-03-10-07-52-27I am obviously doing a poor job at actually recording my weight and as you can see, I weighed the same on February 27th as I did yesterday.  You see what happened was I went to this Asian restaurant with 11 other people and I had 2 mango martinis and mango chicken (I was going for a theme — HAHA!).  I’ve done an even worse job of recording my food.  I will restart on Monday as I felt that keeping track was pointless until I got back down to the 211.6.  And I didn’t feel like recording the 214.whatever when my weight jumped after that meal.

In May I will be heading out on an extended weekend vacation with 3 of my coworkers, a husband and infant (not mine), and a sister (not mine) and her friend.  My goal is to be under 200 pounds by then.  And I really think that goal is completely doable!

People at work have FINALLY started noticing my weight loss which is absolutely fantastic!  This past week I have fit back into two different pairs of pants that I haven’t been able to get into for at least a year.  I also went dress shopping for work…  I got 2 new dresses that fit now and I’m a little sad that they’ll likely be too big in a few months.  Maybe my mom can take them in for me.  Oh, I hope so!  They’re absolutely beautiful!

Anyway, that’s all for today.  I need to go make lunch.

Btw, breakfast was amazing!  I fried up 3 slices of turkey bacon and broke them up into pieces, sauteed about a half an onion, added a handful of spinach, then scrambled 2 eggs into the onions, spinach, and bacon, and added cheese.  So delicious!  I think I might call this a Scrambled Omelet.

Not sure what’s for lunch yet…

Later, people!

