Tags

, , , ,

This morning I had my surgery.  I felt like I had to state my name, date of birth, and the procedure I was to be having about 20 times during surgery prep…  My surgery was scheduled for 9:20am, so naturally I had to arrive at 7:20am.

During prep a nurse needed to setup my IV port.  The first nurse attempted to put the needle on my right hand; however, the vein rolled and she was unsuccessful.  The nurse called over a different nurse who attempted to stick my left arm a little below my elbow.  That vein did a thing where a valve closed (or something like that) not allowing the needle to be threaded into the vein.  A third nurse came in and stuck me around mid-forearm which resulted in the same thing as the previous nurse.  The third nurse also stuck me kn the crease of my elbows which finally cooperated.  My arms are all bruised up.

I was rolled back around 9:30am.  Less than 2 hours later I was on my way home with my parents and sister and nephew.  Prior to the anesthesia setting in I remember switching from the gurney to the operating table, then they strapped my arms down and put a safety belt on me.  I did not notice them injecting me with the medicine; however, the next thing I know I’m waking up on the original gurney in the recovery room.

The procedure went well.  The doctor found a small polyp, which was removed, and I also had the D&C.  I have a follow-up appointment on May 11th to review the pathology of what was removed.

This morning when I woke up I was either 200.6 or 200.4 or 200.2.  I cannot remember.

I’m so close to one-derland!!

