On Friday I sent a text to Jerry asking if he’d like to go to a comedy show with me this coming Thursday.  He stated that he’d love to go with me.  I’m curious to see if we actually go.  My hopes are low so that I am not disappointed if the plans fall through (again) or stoked if we actually do go.

Jerry really is a nice guy.  I really hope that he can be ready to move forward soon. Ugh.  But I don’t want him to move too fast if he’s not ready.  He did post a Hugh Laurie quote on fb (you know, that ever trustworthy site with no lies or misdirection or anything) that says, “It’s a terrible thing, I think, in life to wait until you’re ready. I have this feeling now that actually no one is ready to do anything.  There is almost no such thing as ready.  There is only now.”  So, being the presumptuous person I am, I’m thinking, oh, maybe he wants to do something he’s not ready for so he doesn’t miss out on an effing amazing opportunity and maybe that something is a someone, and maybe that someone is me.  Haha.

Anyway.  I hope he can give us a chance.  I almost told my bff that he was going to be the guy I marry someday.  But then he got all “I’m going through stuff” and “I shut down when I’m going through stuff”…  I’m not sure how I’m supposed to think about him.  I’m all mixed up.